Fabulous Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The whole family loved this. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I loved this soup; I loved making it and I loved eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
For those who can do the heavy cream, go that route. With only two of us here, and both watching the fat grams, our version used 1 generous head of cauliflower, 2 cloves garlic, two shallots,1/2 T. olive oil, one 14 ounce can chicken broth, 1/2 cup water, bay leaf, 1/2 tsp. dried thyme, 2 small or 1 large roasted new potato (peeled) and 3/4 cup milk. Used sea salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste. The "slimmed" down version was delicious, and I know the creamier version would be a richer taste of the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very good! Only drawback is the roasting of the vegetables made the whole house stink like garlic! While not a bad smell, it's definitely overpowering. Regardless, soup was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I had a head of cauliflower to use up and was going to make mashed cauliflower, but decided to make this instead. Glad I did, it was so good. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Wonderful soup! I subbed the heavy cream with soy sour cream thinned with a bit of soy milk to get the right consistency. I used 4 cups of home made broth (no fat) and left out the water. Served topped with home made bacon croutons and fresh parsley. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was exceptional! I used potatoes in it as another reviewer had suggested and added a small amount of cream at the end. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
We loved it.....used homemade chicken stock from this site. Also used onion instead of shallot, added carrots to amp up the veggie factor and used fat free half and half. Pureed all of the carrots with the cauliflower but also left some cauliflower chunks for texture. Thickened with a little cornstarch/water slurry. Roasting the cauliflower really adds a lot of flavor to this soup.....don't skip this process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent! I quartered two small yellow onions and roasted them and a whole garlic head with the cauliflower. Then dumped all of them in the soup pot. I also added about 1 cup of finely shredded sharp cheddar cheese at the end. And I left out the thyme (not a fan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was just amazing soup. I did tweak it to suit my tastes and what was on hand. I roasted 3 carrots, 4 cloves of garlic and 1/4 of a medium onion along with the cauliflower. I increased the chicken broth as I only had a cup of 1/2 and 1/2. I used a stick blender and got a wonderful consistency. Added the 1/2 and 1/2 at the end. After eating the first bowl to which I added dill weed; I decided it was so good, I added it to the whole soup. Dill makes almost any veggie dish taste so much better. I'll be making this often. Thanks TOZENUF for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States