Fabulous Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
As written this soup is very bland and in desperate need of seasoning. We love cauliflower but this soup was not enjoyed by any member of our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious soup!! Made as written many times....my co-workers request this monthly at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this soup after I read many reviews. I used 1 head of cauliflower, added 2 potatoes and 2 large carrots, added 7 large cloves of garlic and 3 shallots tossed them all in 1/4 cup EVO, layered on a roasting pan then sprinkled with ground pepper and sea salt and roasted. I upped the chicken stock to 4 and left out the water. I also added 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. I used 2 cups of 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream. After I blended everything with a hand immersion blender I added 1/2 cup of both freshly grated Asiago & 1/2 cup of Old Cheddar and salt and pepper to taste. Amazing. Garnished it with fresh bacon bits, fresh chives a few pieces of roasted Cauliflower florets and a little of the grated cheese blend. and served it home made buttermilk biscuits (recipe from Allrecipes) Great for this cold rainy fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stoney Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodview, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My kids love this soup. I've only had one head of Califlower like most people, so I've added parsnips and potatoes in the roast. (carrots are good too). Never have tried cream but sounds delish. Unfortunately, we can't afford the extra calories (or I can't). Lowfat and non-fat milk are fine though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a great soup and super yummy. However, I feel like it needs an extra kick to make is 5 stars. We added a small dash of cayenne pepper. Plus had cheese and bacon for toppings, if desired. I highly recommend the recipe, but without an extra something it is quite bland. Like other reviewers, I only roasted for 20 minutes and that was plenty of time. I also added 4 cups of broth and no water for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Recipe as stated has a very good flavor. The consistency is more like oatmeal than a cream-based soup. Perhaps more broth would help, or maybe dice the cauliflower and leave some of it in pieces, instead of pureeing the whole thing. I garnished with grated cheddar, and I feel that crumbled bacon would make a great addition to the cheddar (if you can afford the extra calories).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good! I didn't change anything, but you could definately turn this into a healthier version of loaded baked potato soup. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraD
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
So great! We just used 2% milk instead of heavy cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good and relatively easy to make. I didn't have fresh cauliflower so I opened three 10 oz packages of frozen cauliflower, spread the florets on a cookie sheet, sprayed with cooking spray and sprinkled generously with garlic powder before roasting. I added a pinch of cayenne to the pot while simmering. At the end I used one cup heavy cream and one cup skim milk, and it turned out really well. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Overall a good starter recipe, but definitely not outstanding. The only substitution I made was I used 2% milk instead of cream. Next time I will likely use 8 or 9 cloves of garlic and I'll just peel and throw in the roasting pan. To make the soup more visually appealing, I served in a brightly colored ramkin and I garnished with asiago cheese (really nice flavour addition!), topped with a small slice of swiss cheese topped with green onion and croutons and I roasted it under the broiler until the top was browned and bubbly. Looked elegant and very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States