Fabulous Pesto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This was an excellent recipe for a large picnic...everybody raved about it and wanted the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Great recipe!! It was even better as leftovers, once all the flavors had more time to blend. I'll definitely make this again, but will omit the Tabasco sauce, as the tabasco kind of tasted out of place with all of the other fresh herb flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I love this salad and everyone I've made it for does too. This is my "clinch" dish. It's so easy and full proof. I don't use fresh herbs because I usually make it on a whim without grocery shopping. It always turns out great. I think the hardest part is toasting the pine nuts and that's elective! If you're looking for something to take to a potluck or party this is a great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I know why the "fabulous" is in the title. This recipe was the best. I served it for a dinner party and all guests wanted the recipe- I call that a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is one of our favorite salads. I toast the pine nuts and sometimes vary the ratio of herbs, but otherwise it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Excellent. Used Canned Diced Tomatoes as the store ones where horrible.... Brought to a BBQ and everyone loved it. The servings are pretty big however so if you are serving as a side it will easily serve 12-16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Dumas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
A great, easy and quick summer salad! Even my picky eaters enjoyed this one. Substituting fresh mozzarella for grated cheese helped keep it nice and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I used my own homemade pesto sauce instead of adding basil, pine nuts, etc. I brought it to a pot luck and every last bowtie vanished. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Delicious! This pasta salad has a more unique and well-rounded flavor than most. It also tastes even better the next day and the day after that. Has worked well for me both as a weekday meal at home and at a wedding anniversary party for 40 people -- simple but elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made this for a baby shower last weekend and it was to die for. Substituted sun dried tomatoes for the roma and added chopped rotisserie chicken to make it a main dish. Absolutely fantastic. I cannot wait to make this again. The best pasta salad I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States