Fabulous Pesto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Great recipe!! It was even better as leftovers, once all the flavors had more time to blend. I'll definitely make this again, but will omit the Tabasco sauce, as the tabasco kind of tasted out of place with all of the other fresh herb flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
OK- because everyone else had given this 5 stars , I thought this was a no fail recipie. Boy was I wrong. I made this for Easter, not bothering to try it first. First of all the amount of ingrediants was 15 dollars worth of stuff I didn't have - just for one dish. Time to chop and prepare also made this time consuming. And on top of everything else, it tasted horrible. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was very good. It took a lot of prep time, chopping all the herbs, but was worth it. I forgot the ripe olives & Parmi so I used Kalamata & & Pecorino Romano & cut back on the salt.I toasted the pine nuts for more flavor-yum. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This was an excellent recipe for a large picnic...everybody raved about it and wanted the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I know why the "fabulous" is in the title. This recipe was the best. I served it for a dinner party and all guests wanted the recipe- I call that a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very yummy! I added cooked chicken breast and some pancetta to make it a main meal. I mixed the first 14 ingredients in a food processor so I wouldn't have to chop anything up. I added 1/4 c of the pine nuts into the processor as well. I also used fresh mozzarella as was suggested. So good! I made the mistake of not letting it sit for at least an hour and the flavors were so overpowering. Our taste buds were maxed out for the rest of the evening. The next day the flavors were just right and delicious. Try heating it up in the microwave for 30-45 seconds to soften the cheese slightly. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I followed the recipe as written with a few exceptions. I left out the tabasco and olives and although I used all fresh herbs, I used less that stated although still in the same proportions. Delicious. A big hit with my co-workers. To chop the herbs, I put them in a juice glass and use kitchen shears to cut. Not time consuming at all! Next time I may use white vinegar. I found the red a little strong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is an awesome recipe, one of my all time faves! The only change I make is to leave out the hot sauce. Also, make sure you let it marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Wonderful light, clean, refreshing anytime salad. Used herbs from my own herb garden. I totally agree with other reviewers, way better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Yummy! I used herbs straight out of my garden and it had wonderful flavor. THe only thing I would change is to omit the Tabsaco - I think it would have been better without. A great summer recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States