Fabulous Pesto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very yummy! I added cooked chicken breast and some pancetta to make it a main meal. I mixed the first 14 ingredients in a food processor so I wouldn't have to chop anything up. I added 1/4 c of the pine nuts into the processor as well. I also used fresh mozzarella as was suggested. So good! I made the mistake of not letting it sit for at least an hour and the flavors were so overpowering. Our taste buds were maxed out for the rest of the evening. The next day the flavors were just right and delicious. Try heating it up in the microwave for 30-45 seconds to soften the cheese slightly. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is amazing. Be sure to let it sit overnight in a refrigerator so the flavors can mingle properly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Super easy and really yummy. Got better the longer we let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made this for a baby shower last weekend and it was to die for. Substituted sun dried tomatoes for the roma and added chopped rotisserie chicken to make it a main dish. Absolutely fantastic. I cannot wait to make this again. The best pasta salad I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is one of our favorite salads. I toast the pine nuts and sometimes vary the ratio of herbs, but otherwise it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I used my own homemade pesto sauce instead of adding basil, pine nuts, etc. I brought it to a pot luck and every last bowtie vanished. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
A great, easy and quick summer salad! Even my picky eaters enjoyed this one. Substituting fresh mozzarella for grated cheese helped keep it nice and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Delicious! This pasta salad has a more unique and well-rounded flavor than most. It also tastes even better the next day and the day after that. Has worked well for me both as a weekday meal at home and at a wedding anniversary party for 40 people -- simple but elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Excellent. Used Canned Diced Tomatoes as the store ones where horrible.... Brought to a BBQ and everyone loved it. The servings are pretty big however so if you are serving as a side it will easily serve 12-16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this recipe today for 10 people, and it was delish!! However I would say that if you are going to serve as a main dish you definitely need to double it. Also since I served it as a main dish I grilled some chicken chopped it up and added it to make it more of a "complete meal". It was very light and fresh tasing perfect for spring and summer. I will definitely make it again!! Oh and I almost forgot, just the dressing w/ the tomatoes was also superb, I will definitely be serving this again as a side dish with no pasta. Great easy recipe and very versitile. By the way, I also omitted the tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States