Fabulous Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Pretty standard lasagna recipe - nothing fancy. I cooked my lasagna beforehand but only made 9 instead of 12. Good thing because I wasn't able to get another layer out of my ingredients even though I used the same amount of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Five stars with my little tweaks. I added cayenne and cinnamon to my meat. I used 1 lb turkey and 1/2 lb sweet Italian sausage with lots of garlic. I also added cottage cheese to my ricotta and doubled the mozzarella. I threw a bay leaf into my garlic spaghetti sauce along with crushed red pepper for some heat. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ember

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I did not put any meat in this, but used the exact directions and ingridients otherwise...my family LOVED IT. I used extra tomato sauce for our liking and also included onion, green pepper, zuchinni and yellow squash (needed to use them up!) Great addition to this very simply recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kllennon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
fabulous!!! I mixed ground beef and ground pork together and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta, and fresh pasta noodles and also a shredded 4 cheese italian mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I haven't made lasagna in over 10 years! This recipe looked doable and I made it with wheat noodles and lean beef. I added some sausage for flavor, a little extra sauce, low fat ricotta, with a few spoonfuls of cottage cheese to make it creamier, and extra mozarella cheese. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I used ground beef instead of sausage and my family said this is best thing I've ever made :) They ask for it every other Sunday now and it is easy to make...Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My family loved this... I added mushrooms and it was wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
i doubled the recipe added 1 pound hamburg to 1 pound sausage 1cup of sweet onions and 10 oz mushrooms OMG. 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have never been a huge Lasagna fan but my husband asked me to make some. I used this recipe but added hamburger to the sausage, used about 1 1/2 c. parmesan cheese (because I had extra) and it turned out wonderful!!! My husband kept complimenting me throught the whole dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made it with no changes and just as instructed. It was sooooo dry and a big disappointment. I now owe my husband a lasagna and will keep searching for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States