Fabulous Homemade Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
too dense. dough was crazy sticky even after adding more flour to dry it out. Tasted fine, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Just a reminder that the 2/3 cup sugar in step two is brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was the first bread recipe (involving yeast) that I had ever made. It came out excellent and tasted wonder. This bread has a great texture, however, if you want to use it for sandwhich bread, let it sit overnight and it firms up a bit. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is the best bread I have made ever! I have tried lots of recipes and none compare. It was so easy to slice. I made a batch of 3 loaves. Followed directions to the T. Wonderful - even made hamburger buns out of one batch. My only issue was it didn't rise as much as I thought it would. I'm thinking that was my yeast/warm area issue though. Also, I did everything by hand and kneaded the dough by hand. Thank you J. Drury!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was really good bread and I followed the advice of another review and froze the other 4 loaves. But, my bread never rose again after I took it out of the freezer. I'm so bummed! Anyone know what could have happened during the freezing/thawing process?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe. Wonderful flavor and texture. Great for sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My favorite bread recipe. I admit, these loaves barely have time to cool before I've eaten half of one. Nothing on it, just lovely warm bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This makes a nice sandwich bread with reasonably interesting flavor, considering it has such a quick rise. I tend to favor breads that are made with a long slow rise for the best flavored breads, but this was very convenient for producing several loaves in a short time. I froze them and take them out a loaf just when I need bread for several sandwiches at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I accidentally made it with white sugar...not sure if this affected how it tasted. It was good, but it didn't have the fresh homemade baked bread taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great recipe. Love that it makes so many loaves at one time. That saves time, and everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States