Fabulous Homemade Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Ths should be renamed "Dangerous Homemade Bread". Holy cow- this is soooo good. I have to halve the recipe for a couple of resons: 1.We'll eat the 6 loaves in the same amount of time we'd eat 3. (Sadly by "we" I mean me.) And 2.It makes such a HUGE blob of rising dough it surprised my husband who found it overtaking the dishwasher. *That's where I let it rise in my cold, unevenly heated kitchen. I put it in an empty dishwasher and then set it on the "heated dry" setting. Perfect. Anyways- perfect bread. Fluffy and soft, but solid enough to hold up to spreading peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My family loved this. I had never made bread from scratch before, only in a machine, so I was a little nervous at the start, but this recipe is so easy that I had no trouble. My son told me that I should stop buying bread at the store and just make this all the time. YUMMY!! YUMMY!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Binbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Bread turned out so delicious and hearty. All my family loved it, and it is much more nutritious and cost-effective than store bought bread. Froze the extra loaves so we are stocked up on bread for a while! Excellent as toast. Thanks for this wonderful recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe is hands-down great! I also used a little elbow grease, and it worked out just fine. A family pleasing winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is the most wonderful bread and very easy to make. It's the only bread my husband and I eat now. I make up the entire recipe and then freeze the extra loaves for later. Smells so yummy while toasting in the morning!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I used my Bosch mixer. I used all fresh ground whole wheat flour (plus the oats) and added 1/4 cup vital wheat gluten. Delicious and all whole grains! I made 4 loaves and a dozen rolls. Next time I may make more rolls. They are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Love this bread! I, too, used regular oats and cut in food processer. Served this with Cream of Mushroom Soup I by Karena on this site and it was a perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe was really easy and the taste and texture are amazing. I cut the recipe in half, but kept the oil at the same amount. I also used white sugar by mistake. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was SOOOOO good! I have never made bread before, and don't have a large mixer with a dough hook, so I did it by hand. It was quite easy, and the bread is probably the best bread I have ever tasted. We ate it with spaghetti one night, and with soup the next. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I'm new to bread making and I have to say this is the easiest yet most delicious bread I've made so far. It was a hit for my kids. My husband and kids ate a loaf and a half within 20 mins of it being out of the oven. So amazing and delicious! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraWestergren

Displaying results 31-40 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States