Fabulous Homemade Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great recipe. Love that it makes so many loaves at one time. That saves time, and everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Delicious. I added 50% more yeast. Makes it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have been looking for the perfect sandwich bread recipe for a few years now, I finally found it ! Thank you, thank you , thank you. My 4 year old and I ate 2 loaves in 1 day, yum !! I am going to share this with her Waldorf kindergarten class this coming school year ( the kids make their own bread for lunch at school ). The only thing that I did different ( by mistake ) was I used white sugar and not the brown, but it still was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have never baked my own bread before, but this was wonderful! I baked 2 loaves and froze the dough for the other 4. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spruce Pine, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is a really great recipe for a standard loaf of sandwich bread that is really beginner friendly.. it comes together very well. I cut the recipe to make 2 loaves but I followed the recipe except that I used old fashioned oats, which I ground up in a food processor a bit before I added them and I used honey instead of brown sugar. I don't have a mixer so I kneaded by hand for about 10 minutes. I'm just getting into bread baking, this is probably my 15th attempt or so, and it came out absolutely perfect, just what I was looking for in a sandwich loaf. Thanks so much for a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! The only changes I made were that I added about a half cup of Flaxseed, used regular white flour for the bread flour, and did not use brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is hands-down my favorite bread. I make 4 large loaves, rather than 6 smaller ones. I keep 2 of them and the other 2 I deliver to friends and family who could benefit from a loaf (just had a baby, sick, going through a hard time, etc.). Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great recipe. Easy to follow, produces very tasty light bread. GREAT for grilled sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I am making my third batch today. The first batch tasted awesome but it didn't rise. I figured out that the water was not warm enough. The second batch did rise wonderfully. Today I made the dough as perfectly as possible and like the first batch, it has only risen about 1/3 of what I was expecting/lead to believe it should and this is the first rising. I'm about to give up on this recipe. I keep trying because every seems to rave about it. I don't have a mixer so I am mixing with a fork until I get about 3 cups of flour in, then I switch to hand mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badraven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was my very first time making bread at home by hand (no bread maker or Kitchen Aid mixer) and I have to say that I made delicious bread! This recipe is so easy to follow and make that it took no time at all to get the hang of it. The only thing I did differently was take the advice of another poster and used regular Quaker oatmel and ground it in the blender. Added bonus...my house smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States