Fabulous Homemade Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was my first time making homemade bread and it was very good. I used honey instead of brown sugar, like other suggested and it just gave it a little bit of a sweet flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
too dense. dough was crazy sticky even after adding more flour to dry it out. Tasted fine, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Just a reminder that the 2/3 cup sugar in step two is brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was the first bread recipe (involving yeast) that I had ever made. It came out excellent and tasted wonder. This bread has a great texture, however, if you want to use it for sandwhich bread, let it sit overnight and it firms up a bit. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is the best bread I have made ever! I have tried lots of recipes and none compare. It was so easy to slice. I made a batch of 3 loaves. Followed directions to the T. Wonderful - even made hamburger buns out of one batch. My only issue was it didn't rise as much as I thought it would. I'm thinking that was my yeast/warm area issue though. Also, I did everything by hand and kneaded the dough by hand. Thank you J. Drury!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was really good bread and I followed the advice of another review and froze the other 4 loaves. But, my bread never rose again after I took it out of the freezer. I'm so bummed! Anyone know what could have happened during the freezing/thawing process?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe. Wonderful flavor and texture. Great for sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My favorite bread recipe. I admit, these loaves barely have time to cool before I've eaten half of one. Nothing on it, just lovely warm bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This makes a nice sandwich bread with reasonably interesting flavor, considering it has such a quick rise. I tend to favor breads that are made with a long slow rise for the best flavored breads, but this was very convenient for producing several loaves in a short time. I froze them and take them out a loaf just when I need bread for several sandwiches at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I accidentally made it with white sugar...not sure if this affected how it tasted. It was good, but it didn't have the fresh homemade baked bread taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States