Fabulous Homemade Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
My family loves this bread...I cut the recipe in half and make 3 loaves a week (we don't do store bought bread any longer). Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
FANTASTIC AND FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This bread is nice-- a little dense, but otherwise it's very good. I halved the recipe so I could use my bread machine and made a few different types of loaves. It's good for sandwiches because it doesn't crumble too much, and it's hearty. I like that it has ww in it, and it's pretty simple to make. The finished loaves freeze quite well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Never ever made bread but now I'm hooked! My son says we never have to by bread again because of this recipe. So thankful for u posting it. Going to make some right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought this was a very delicious healthier bread. My family however prefers the plain white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Love this!!! My only issue was that I have a KithenAid mixer which could not handle the 10 cups of flour at once. I followed the recipe up to adding the flour and then split the mixture in half and added 5 cups of flour to each. Then divided into 3 loaves each. Worked great and my family devoured them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very nice flavor with wonderfully soft texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
healthy and good bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Easy to make with my kitchen aid mixer. Good texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tempestfugit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Ellendale, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have had this recipe for years and never stopped by to review it. It has been awhile since I've made it, but from what I remember it was delicious and easy to make. After I got married I wanted to learn to make bread and I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. It turned out great. My sister actually came to visit and I made this for her and she ate almost an entire loaf. :) If you're looking for a good bread recipe and easy enough for a beginner this is it. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knippa, Texas, USA
Living In: Hailey, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States