Fabulous Homemade Bread For the Food Processor Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made the dough in the bread machine, and baked it in the oven, at least three times this week. It's excellent, thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Insanely easy to make and absolutely delicious. I made it yesterday and 1 loaf was gone at dinner time and the other we saved for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Wonderful bread! Good texture with a nice light crust. I made it in my bread maker on the dough cycle then divided into 4 long sandwich shop style loaves. I baked them on greased cookie sheets for about half an hour. Kids never wanted sandwiches at home because we didn't have the 'right bread'. I will be making this on a regular basis, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was really a great recipe.....soft, hearty bread with a perfect crust. This was my very first time making a yeast bread and it turned out to be delicious and easy to do! Mine took about 2 1/2 hours to rise in the pan, instead of just 1 hour. I love the hint of sweetness from the oats and brown sugar. Mmmm! One of my loafs was perfect, the other didn't rise as much but, I am new at this. Will definitely make this again! Soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very nice bread. My husband loved it. Cuts really nice too. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noxon, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Turned out great! I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour. Mine also took longer to rise, about 75 minutes. Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious! Love how easy it is to put together. I followed it to the letter though my two rises took longer than suggested. YUMMY! Thanks so much for this yummy bread recipe George. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Came across this recipe last night and made it today. The only change I made was to make in my bread maker instead of a food processor. Place (in this order) the water, oil, salt, both types of sugar in the pan and top with all of the flour (don't forget the 4 tsp in the top list) and the oatmeal on top and place the yeast in last (I used 4 tsp) and process it on dough cycle. Shape into 2 loaves, let rise about 45 minutes and bake in greased 4 x 8 pans at 350F for 30 minutes. I actually used 2 identical bread makers and made a batch in each one simultaneously, divided into 3 equal amounts (by weight) and put them into 3 ( 9 x 5) pans and baked them for 35 minutes. Best bread I've ever made and I do not ever buy bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wonderful!!! Son requested some to take home. Need more recipes adapted to the food processor, please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States