Fabulous Homemade Bread For the Food Processor Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This bread is awesome!!! Try it one time and you will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Andalusia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
So easy, and tastes good, too. I was glad to find a recipe that didn't involve a bread maker or a lot of kneading. This turned out great, dispite the fact that I used all purpose flour rather than bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made the dough in the bread machine, and baked it in the oven, at least three times this week. It's excellent, thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Insanely easy to make and absolutely delicious. I made it yesterday and 1 loaf was gone at dinner time and the other we saved for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Wonderful bread! Good texture with a nice light crust. I made it in my bread maker on the dough cycle then divided into 4 long sandwich shop style loaves. I baked them on greased cookie sheets for about half an hour. Kids never wanted sandwiches at home because we didn't have the 'right bread'. I will be making this on a regular basis, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was really a great recipe.....soft, hearty bread with a perfect crust. This was my very first time making a yeast bread and it turned out to be delicious and easy to do! Mine took about 2 1/2 hours to rise in the pan, instead of just 1 hour. I love the hint of sweetness from the oats and brown sugar. Mmmm! One of my loafs was perfect, the other didn't rise as much but, I am new at this. Will definitely make this again! Soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very nice bread. My husband loved it. Cuts really nice too. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noxon, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Turned out great! I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour. Mine also took longer to rise, about 75 minutes. Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious! Love how easy it is to put together. I followed it to the letter though my two rises took longer than suggested. YUMMY! Thanks so much for this yummy bread recipe George. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States