Fabulous Homemade Bread For the Food Processor Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yummy. Recipe was too big for my food processor. Ended up dumping the whole thing into the bread maker: first the yeast mixture, then the brown sugar/salt/oil, and last the flour and oatmeal. Mixed on dough setting, then rolled out and baked in oven. Easy and delicious. Made twice in three days because it disappeared so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have a new super cuisinart FP. This was a snap and good besides! Wish more recipes for the big processor would be listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Unfortunately, this didn’t work out for me. I made half the recipe for one loaf so it would fit in my food processor. I noticed in the reviews, several bakers had problems with the second rise. The first rise was great, and was not over-risen, however it rose very little the second time. This may be because I cut the recipe in half, although I do that often and have no issues. I finally gave up on the second rise after two hours because I had planned on serving the bread with dinner and hoped it would rise a little during baking. The flavor was ok, but just eh for me. This was my most disappointing bread recipe to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is really a wonderful bread. I made it yesterday for the first time. I have been making bread by hand for years, but never liked the kneading process, and I don't yet have a breadmaker. I have a small food processor, so I made it in two batches and it worked well. I am hoping the motor of my food processor holds up to make many more loaves of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I mixed and let this rise in the bread machine, according to mfgr. instructions (liquids in bottom, then dry ingredients, yeast last), then placed in greased loaf pans to rise and bake in a regular oven. I was very pleased with the results. It made a nice looking loaf of soft wheat bread, as opposed to the denser texture that one often gets with whole wheat. I did find that I needed a little less flour (1/4 - 1/2 cup less) than the recipe stated, perhaps because I used old fashioned oats, rather than quick cooking. The recipe was perfect, as far as sweetness goes. I'd definitely make this again. Next time, I am going to substitute 1/2 cup of the whole wheat flour with 7 grain cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama mia
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
First of all this is very easy and not a lot of mess to make. It is delicious as well. You need a HUGE food processor. I thought my Ninja was big but turns out it's not! I had to dig out my Bosch bread mixer and it worked just fine. I will definately make this again!! I did use spelt flour instead of whole wheat. 30 minutes was long enough maybe a tad too long??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Really is a great bread. Baked it in my sun (solar) oven at 11:30 - done at 12:15 - and it came out perfectly. Brushed the top with a bit of butter to brown, and added 2 Tbs gluten (we live at 5K ft and always add gluten to yeast bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This bread is fabulous! I cannot stop eating it. It was very easy to whip up on the food processor. My first rise took an hour and my second rise took a couple of hours. I just left it in a warm oven and forgot about it. The crust is fabulous! I've had one slice with orange marmalade and one piece with a slice of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This bread is awesome!!! Try it one time and you will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Andalusia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
So easy, and tastes good, too. I was glad to find a recipe that didn't involve a bread maker or a lot of kneading. This turned out great, dispite the fact that I used all purpose flour rather than bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States