Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chipandale
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It's as good as it looks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this pretty much as written, except I used grapes instead of nectarines (out of season). The nuts and celery are nice, and had the grapes had more flavor it would have been better. The lemon yogurt was a mistake. Too citrus-y. I will try again, but with vanilla yogurt and bananas, which would have given it a fuller, sweeter favor. I used a Fugi apple, which was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Tastes just like Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
fabulous with 3.25% yogurt, fresh lime or lime juice. Seasonal fruit. Walnuts are great or any nut/seed you like. Keep separate the crunchies, if prepared in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I do leave out the celery and add any seasonal fruit. The lemon yogurt is the best. I've been making this for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very versatile recipe, I changed a lot but unlike some people on here, I don't change the entire recipe then rate poorly stating that "It sucks" I thought some of my choices to change didn't work out so well but you can do much with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was another big hit for my wife and me! I used plain Greek vanilla yogurt and it served as a great binder for everything. The celery gave this fruit salad a real kick and it has become our go-to dessert/snack. It was just as good the next day, and I just actually whipped up another batch. The crunch of the walnuts also add some real texture to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I used honey Greek yogurt to serve for Christmas...was asked to bring it for Easter. Very, very good. Also used pecans because we have allergies to walnuts. For Easter I'm going to try mandarins instead of nectarines, and grapes added for another texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Refreshing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Used all of the ingredients and also added mandarin oranges, sunflower seeds for more crunch and a tablespoon of sour cream to give it a little more 'twang with some left over super mini marshmallow treats. HEY....it works and the kids loved it! Oh yeah, i also used one fresh lemon and squeezed it over the entire bowl and mixed so it keeps the fruit from turning brown and adds a little more zing to the lemon yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States