Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
Very healthy and delicious! The cranberries really add a lot to this fruit salad. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2000
This salad is very tasty, the cranberries really complimented the rest of the fruit. And the celery seem to bring out the walnut's flavor and also brought a nice crunchiness to the salad. It also keeps well overnight - the apples didn't brown at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
What could be better than just plain fruit showcased in a sweet, natural tasting dressing! This recipe is great, so easy--just chop and mix the yogurt in. Much better than those yucky fluff-type salads, and way more tasty than those with mayonnaise-based dressings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I made this salad for my family recently and everyone loved it! It's fast and easy and is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
I think this is the perfect combination of flavors and textures and even colors. I love the tanginess of the lemon yogurt too. A flavorful and beautiful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
I was not able to add a nectarine and it was still terrific! I also added a small amount of cinnamon to mine and it was great! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
My husband asks for this salad regularly . . . but without the celery. My 4 year old won't go near it . . . I think the lemon yogurt is too tart for her . . . but I think it is wonderful and this will probably become a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Substituted jarred apricots once and dried apricots once, instead of nectarines. Cranberries rehydrated after over night in fridge. Better to throw them in right before serving. Served it twice over the holidays. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I usually go for the real rich fruit salad with marshmallows...I never like anything that is on the healthy side.Well,This is DELICIOUS. I've made it twice & the second time used bananas & green grapes. I also leave the skin on.....for color.......yummy..a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Amazing! I thought it was too simple and was a little nervous about bringing it to Easter Dinner, but it was a hit with everyone! Everyone went back for seconds. Definitely a keeper! Nectarines were looking pathetic in the store so I used mandarine oranges instead and it worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States