Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Terrific! I follwed the advice of previous reviews and eliminated the celery, added grapes, and used key lime yogurt. It was even better the next time I made it- lost the grapes, and added blueberries! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Made this as part of a brunch for Mother's Day and it was perfect! I did not use celery, I used grapes instead as suggested and found the perfect. I used 2 fresh peaches as well and found the taste to be light and yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is absolutely wonderful! I made it for a spring/garden party and all of my guests loved it. I used all of the items listed and added grapes. This was a great side dish with chicken salad sandwiches. Other flavors of yogurt would work well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Delicious! I loved the lemon yogurt dressing. I couldn't find any good fresh nectarines as it is Feb. in Alaska so I just used grapes instead. That is the beauty of this recipe. You can totally substitute for seasonal fresh fruit. Or, on my case, whatever the store happens to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I love this recipe and have made it many times. I like to use grapes instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
When I made this dish, I followed all the suggestions in the reviews and cut the celery in favor of grapes. When I was finished, I took a big bite and immediately thought something was missing... *needs celery*. If I were to make this again I would follow the recipe exactly as the original. Overall, I don't see what all the hype is about -- It's *okay*. As a side dish, this recipe serves way more than 4 people and I doubled the recipe so, unfortuately, I have a ton leftovers. Also used pecans and mandarin oranges. Pecans were good but be very gentle with the oranges as they will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
the best.....I maded it sugar-free and it came out great ......A keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
The husband gobbled up three servings! I did as others suggested and went with Key Lime Yoplait NonFat yogurt instead of Lemon, pecans instead of walnuts, seedless green grapes instead of celery, and mandarin oranges instead of a nectarine (but only because nectarines aren't in season). I cut up the apples and put the yogurt in right away to keep them turning brown, then put in the grapes. Don't put in the mandarin oranges, dried cranberries, and pecans until right before serving to keep the oranges from disintegrating (stir them carefully) and to keep the cranberries firm and the pecans crunchy. I strained the yogurt with cheesecloth, and I guess I needed to double the cheesecloth again because some of the yogurt went through. (If you don't strain the yogurt, some of the runny liquid accumulates on the bottom of your fruit salad bowl. Truthfully, I wouldn't know since the hubby wolfed it down so fast! :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
The recipe was fabulous, and I am not a big yogurt fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Good with bananas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States