Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I like this alot. I couldn't find a lemon yogurt so used lime. It was very good. Also, I would suggest using a yogurt that is NOT fat/sugar free. The textrue just wasn't the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
You can use whatever combination of fruit in this recipe (or yogurt) and it turns out awesome! Yum! So simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
We used a mix of fruit that looked fresh on the day we were buying - apples, bananas, cantaloupe, strawberries, cranberries, and mango, with vanilla yogurt and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was great! My husband who earlier turned his nose up at the idea of fruit salad loved it. My husband doesn't care for nectarines, so I used a can of mandarin oranges instead. Otherwise, I followed the instructions exactly. The lemon yogurt really makes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
very yummy! i made mine with everything called for in the recipe. but i used half lemon and half keylime yogurt. my boyfriend wasn't crazy about it, but i sure was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by na0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is a great fruit salad recipe as it serves as the foundation and extends itself to many variations. I added some spicy cashews and almonds instead of walnuts. We also put in a banana and mango slices. My daughter added peanut butter to hers and happily ate it (she is a picky eater).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Other than adding grapes, I followed the recipe exactly. This was a very good fruit salad; economical, fast, and easy. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
My husband and I have been eating a batch everyday this week. He says it taste different everytime. A great snack to have on hand when I get the munchies. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This salad has wonderful texture with the nuts, celery and cranberries. Any combination of firm fruit would work well. Thanks for sharing, we really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This salad is wonderful. To reduce sugar and increase calcium, I used plain yogurt and just added a dash of cinnamon and a squirt of lemon juice for flavoring (per serving). I plan to make this weekly as a healthy snack to have on hand. Sure, the recipe is not rocket science, but I wouldn't have thought to try it if it wasn't posted here, so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States