Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
The husband gobbled up three servings! I did as others suggested and went with Key Lime Yoplait NonFat yogurt instead of Lemon, pecans instead of walnuts, seedless green grapes instead of celery, and mandarin oranges instead of a nectarine (but only because nectarines aren't in season). I cut up the apples and put the yogurt in right away to keep them turning brown, then put in the grapes. Don't put in the mandarin oranges, dried cranberries, and pecans until right before serving to keep the oranges from disintegrating (stir them carefully) and to keep the cranberries firm and the pecans crunchy. I strained the yogurt with cheesecloth, and I guess I needed to double the cheesecloth again because some of the yogurt went through. (If you don't strain the yogurt, some of the runny liquid accumulates on the bottom of your fruit salad bowl. Truthfully, I wouldn't know since the hubby wolfed it down so fast! :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
The recipe was fabulous, and I am not a big yogurt fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Good with bananas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This was SOO good! Nectarines were not available so I substituted with strawberries. I also omitted the celery and added some grapes instead. I don't think it really matters what you put in this... it's the lemon yogurt with the walnuts and dried cranberries that really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
i was quite disappointment by the end result, especially reading all the rave reviews. it was quite runny after a while. doubt i'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I really enjoyed this fruit salad for breakfast and for mid-day snacks. My fiance loved it but thought the bitterness of the celery was to abraisive with the sweeter fruits. I'll definitely make this agin, however I think I'll substitute sliced red and green grapes for the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Parrott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
A wonderful fruit salad. Because I was unable to find lemon yogurt, I instead used KeyLime yogurt. Tasted delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This salad was very light and refreshing, the perfect to a heavy winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Everyone loved it and it's so easy to make. The lemon yogurt is a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was great. I also recommend adding grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States