Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My husband LOVED this fruit salad - especially the organic vanilla yogurt, which I never would have considered. Thank you so much! I will be making this recipe every week this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyWillingSpirit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laytonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
A recipe only good as a base to work with later on. I was not too much of a fan of the heavy walnut crunch that was present; it made the overall salad feel very heavy. I might ease up on the walnuts and add more apples, bananas, and yogurt in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Fantastic, simple recipe. I used strawberries, blueberries, rasberries, pineapple, and red grapes. There are so many variations to this recipe. Next time I'll use strawberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very refreshing and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
A nice fruit salad as we transition to autumn. I really enjoyed it . . . Plus the fruits can be varied, as can the nuts and probably the flavor of yogurt. Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I've been wanting to make this salad and got to have it this weekend when allrecipes' reviewer, What a Dish!, made it for us! I had felt a little uncertain about having cinnamon in my fruit salad, but this was really delicious! "Dish" used plain Greek yogurt that was doctored up with farmers market honey & homemade vanilla (from this website). For the fruit, she used bananas, peaches, plums, and strawberries. Great salad, Bridestein and What a Dish! :-) Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We loved this! I've not used cinnamon as a spice in fruit salad before and it was aromatic and scrumptious. I used fresh pineapple, red grapes, and bananas and added some lemon juice and a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I enjoyed this. I am not sure that I would add the walnuts next time however. But overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I found this recipes very refreshing. It is something that can be used any time of day...bfast, lunch or dinner. Sometimes I do not have everything so I throw in another fruit (such as mandarin oranges) or instead of nuts, I use granola. It works very nicely for a healthy snack too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought this was awesome. i made mine with blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, apples, bananas, and walnuts. i would definitely make this again. i love the idea of granola in it too. The only thing i would do different is cutting up the fruit the day of the brunch and not the day before. the fruits did get a bit soft overnight and by the next night there was a good bit of liquid at the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States