Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very good! The cinnamon makes such a difference. Didn't have a problem with the fruit browning like some others said...I did put a little lemon juice on them to help with that though. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This fruit salad is just fabulous! It was Mother's Day breakfast. Mom loved it! She asks for it all the time now! I changed this by using pineapple instead of strawberries, berry yogurt instead of vanilla, and no cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Photo by Christy from Colorado
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. The cinnamon made it irresistible I served this in individual dishes at a semi-formal dinner. It looked beautiful and tasted even better. I ended up using 1/2 strawberry and 1/2 vanilla yogurt. Everyone loved it. My husband had me make another batch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was quick, tasty, and easy. I used strawberry yogurt as my other choices were cotton candy or strawberry kiwi, but not vanilla. I really liked the combo of walnuts and apples, that was great together in this. I added a spoon of cool whip to this and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The cinnamon is such a wonderful surprise! I picked this recipe because it's super healthy, my 2 year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Really yummy and healthy salad. Made this in a nutrition group and it was a big hit with everyoe who ate it. We added grapes but otherwise followed the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I didn't have any apples so I omitted them. This was still good. I did toss the fruit with a little lemon juice to keep from browning before adding the yogurt and cinnamon. My family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
WONDERFUL and EASY to make. Everyone LOVED this fruit salad. The only changes I made were I omitted the apples and walnuts and substituted blueberries, mandarin oranges, and pineapple. I also added one cup of granola. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States