Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wow very yummy!! Its so versatile! I will never be buying prepared fruit yogurt like dannon ever again! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
a fantastic quick recipe that makes for a great addition to any brunch. Put this together for Date, as I was invited over to enjoy a Vegetarian brunch with a betty that I had been seeing... Worked out great as the rest of the meal was not ready for a good hour and a half, but I was able to walk in with something that was ready out the box. Really simple to assemble; I had no difficulties, even coming off of a late late late night/early morning (depending on your perspective) and being only about 1 cup of coffee in at the point of prep and assembly. good times really
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Simple, easy, customizable, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was an excellent filling breakfast. Next time i might add pineapples to make it a little bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made 1/2 recipe to try this. I found I like fruit with just a tad of yogurt mixed in to not mask it. This was just a few too many textures in one. The apple texture really didn't work for me either. The walnuts gave it a nice contrasting flavor. I also thought the cinnamon definitely improved it flavor wise. I made it for a lunch, and I am sure it will all get eaten, just not a repeat fruit salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as written and it is delicious! Made it as an after dinner snack. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This recipe is delicious and versatile. I used apples, bananas and walnuts, but I only had plain yogurt, so I used that with a few drops of vanilla extract. Add the cinnamon and voila -- a quick, easy, delicious, nutritious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diametrica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious morning breakfast! However, with all the fruit going into this, it was a little sweet using 1 cup of vanilla yogurt. I would recommend using 1/2 cup of plain and 1/2 vanilla yogurt. And I reduced the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp, which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Changed it a bit, but it was quick, easy, and delicious. I added some blueberries, granola, and whipped cream I had leftover. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States