Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Very good basic recipe that you can easily adjust. Due to allergies, and my personal dislike of bananas, I used blueberries and strawberries. Again because of allergies, I used granola in lieu of the walnuts. Yum Bridestein and thanks for a great lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Great way to have fruit in the morning -- even my husband loved it! A squeeze of lemon juice over the fruit when they're first cut keeps them from browning (if the salad is going to be saved for more than a few hours) and adds a nice tang to the salad. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
So good and so healthy! :) The different textures are wonderful! I would advise not letting sit for very long before serving, as it looks the best just mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This was really good. Why hadn't I thought of it myself?? It was fresh and delicious. I added granola instead of walnuts, as another reviewer suggested. It was more kid friendly that way. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was very easy and great! It was loved by all and requested again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I used it several times for company parties and it was a hit every time. I did use a different types of fruits, like honeydew and canteloupe and it worked just as wonderful. Thank you. I will definitely use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natbrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Wow what an easy concept.Why had I not thought of it. I add some wheat germ to mine for added goodness..MMMMMMmmm so yummy have had it for breakfast everyday for the past two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Awesome!!! And so easy! We eat this often and my kids think it's a dessert! (wink wink) We also sprinkle a little ground flax seed on the top for extra fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I have used this recipe a few times now for family get togethers. It has been a hit each time. Especially with the kids, they think it is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States