Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought this was awesome. i made mine with blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, apples, bananas, and walnuts. i would definitely make this again. i love the idea of granola in it too. The only thing i would do different is cutting up the fruit the day of the brunch and not the day before. the fruits did get a bit soft overnight and by the next night there was a good bit of liquid at the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I made this for the first time for family gathering at Easter--it was a hit! I didn't use the walnuts but will try the next time. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use up some fruit that I had and came across this. It was good and very fast. I didn't have strawberries on hand so used oranges instead, squeezing some of the juices over the rest of the fruit. I also used fat free yogurt and it turned out ok. I added a little cool whip and a sprinkle more of cinnamon to the top, and served it in a small custard dish. My husband loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Used Trader Joe's vanilla yogurt and Vanilla Almond Granola. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really liked this fruit salad. It was yummy, light and tasty. I used Nancy's fat free vanilla yogurt. Wasn't organic, but they do have an organic line. Nancy's is a lot less sweet than other yogurts and I love it. My store didn't have strawberries, so I used black grapes (left whole) and they were perfect in here. I don't love bananas but I loved them in this. I sprinkled the walnuts on top of the salad, and used about half of what is listed. The cinnamon was a great touch! I took this over to a friend's house for dinner and they liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe--healthy, quick, easy & very tasty. Everyone in my family loved it--from the young children to the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This salad is excellent: healthy, tasty and easy to make. Does not have all those marshmellows, sugar and processed stuff that is supposed to make salads palatable. I substituted pecans, clementines and other fruits and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I have used this recipe a few times now for family get togethers. It has been a hit each time. Especially with the kids, they think it is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Awesome!!! And so easy! We eat this often and my kids think it's a dessert! (wink wink) We also sprinkle a little ground flax seed on the top for extra fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Wow what an easy concept.Why had I not thought of it. I add some wheat germ to mine for added goodness..MMMMMMmmm so yummy have had it for breakfast everyday for the past two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States