Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This recipe is delicious and versatile. I used apples, bananas and walnuts, but I only had plain yogurt, so I used that with a few drops of vanilla extract. Add the cinnamon and voila -- a quick, easy, delicious, nutritious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diametrica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious morning breakfast! However, with all the fruit going into this, it was a little sweet using 1 cup of vanilla yogurt. I would recommend using 1/2 cup of plain and 1/2 vanilla yogurt. And I reduced the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp, which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Changed it a bit, but it was quick, easy, and delicious. I added some blueberries, granola, and whipped cream I had leftover. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is definitely a solid yet basic fruit salad recipe. None of my guests seemed to be really in love with it or anything, but I personally loved the unexpected addition of a little cinnamon. The only thing that I might do differently next time is to up the cinnamon just a wee bit. Of course, I'm a cinnamon fanatic so take that into consideration before doing the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
simply awesome! I used grapes, apples, strawberries, and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Perfect for breakfast - I cut the recipe in half and just love the crunch from the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Pretty tasty! I will add some toasted coconut next time for more crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Tasty morning treat! The vanilla yogurt is a perfect companion for the fruits. We always love the mixture of strawberries, bananas, and apples, so this was perfect for us. I forgot the walnuts, but it was still delicious. Made this to go with a coffee cake and the combination made for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My family loved it! I did substitute blueberries in place of apples and granola in place of walnuts. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGRSivils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Made this for my Mom's Birthday breakfast. I used Dannon light vanilla yogurt. I had the walnuts, but forgot to add them and it was still yummy. Refrigerated leftovers the next day were not as good even with the addition of a shot of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States