Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is definitely a solid yet basic fruit salad recipe. None of my guests seemed to be really in love with it or anything, but I personally loved the unexpected addition of a little cinnamon. The only thing that I might do differently next time is to up the cinnamon just a wee bit. Of course, I'm a cinnamon fanatic so take that into consideration before doing the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
simply awesome! I used grapes, apples, strawberries, and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Perfect for breakfast - I cut the recipe in half and just love the crunch from the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Pretty tasty! I will add some toasted coconut next time for more crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Tasty morning treat! The vanilla yogurt is a perfect companion for the fruits. We always love the mixture of strawberries, bananas, and apples, so this was perfect for us. I forgot the walnuts, but it was still delicious. Made this to go with a coffee cake and the combination made for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My family loved it! I did substitute blueberries in place of apples and granola in place of walnuts. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGRSivils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Made this for my Mom's Birthday breakfast. I used Dannon light vanilla yogurt. I had the walnuts, but forgot to add them and it was still yummy. Refrigerated leftovers the next day were not as good even with the addition of a shot of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very good! The cinnamon makes such a difference. Didn't have a problem with the fruit browning like some others said...I did put a little lemon juice on them to help with that though. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This fruit salad is just fabulous! It was Mother's Day breakfast. Mom loved it! She asks for it all the time now! I changed this by using pineapple instead of strawberries, berry yogurt instead of vanilla, and no cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States