Fabulous Frosted French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
The French Toast was Awesome! My family loved it! It is really easy to make, and is a wonderful twist to regular French Toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
My family loved this recipe! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was a nice twist to regular french toast. However, I felt that having the toast and the frosting be so sweet was somewhat overpowering. I am going to try making the frosting for potato pancakes and crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was ok. I didn't have french bread, so I used regular bread. I also added vanilla, because that is just what I am used to. I am glad I did, because it wasn't very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought it was too sweet with the frosting, but the french toast itself was really good. My 5 year old loved it of course! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good! I made this as directed except I used full-on-fat versions of everthing - and powdered sugar in the frosting because it made sense to me. I found these perfectly sweet - not too much so. I used 8 1-inch slices of Como bread and had quite a bit of egg mixture left, so I'm thinking this recipe can stretch almost double without making more batter, FYI. We had ours with fresh raspberries and blackberries and it was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
delicious my bf loved. he said that was the most delicious thing he'd ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alizay425

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoohoo
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Didn't use the frosting but the toast was good. I halved the recipe for less servings and it worked great. In the future I will sprinkle the cinnamon over the bread while cooking through, it clumped up in the cool egg and milk mixture instead of mixing thoroughly even with a whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Naivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Mmmmmm....delicious! It's great even without the cream cheese topping - my husband just used butter & powdered sugar, I had a bite of his and it was great! Best French Toast Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States