Fabulous Frosted French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoohoo
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
The French Toast was Awesome! My family loved it! It is really easy to make, and is a wonderful twist to regular French Toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
My family loved this recipe! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
delicious my bf loved. he said that was the most delicious thing he'd ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alizay425

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Mmmmmm....delicious! It's great even without the cream cheese topping - my husband just used butter & powdered sugar, I had a bite of his and it was great! Best French Toast Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Super easy, and the 'frosting' was SO yummy! We had friends over for breakfast and made these, they raved about the cream cheese topping. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Perfect. used sliced bread as I did not have french and added strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was amazing!!! I did not make the frosting but the French toast was very good! I cut everything in half and it still turned out very good. I couldn't find French toast so I used brownberry Dutch county butter split top bread. I made 4 actual pieces and I had some of the batter still left over. Prob enough left over for 2 more pieces...yay breakfast for tomorrow:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made this with Cinnamon raisin bread. Used full fat sour cream & cream cheese, omitted the whipped topping and 2% milk. My boyfriend LOVED it!!! Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good! I made this as directed except I used full-on-fat versions of everthing - and powdered sugar in the frosting because it made sense to me. I found these perfectly sweet - not too much so. I used 8 1-inch slices of Como bread and had quite a bit of egg mixture left, so I'm thinking this recipe can stretch almost double without making more batter, FYI. We had ours with fresh raspberries and blackberries and it was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States