Fabulous Fried Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
So simple and so good! I use beef broth instead of chicken broth and saute a red onion with the cabbage. It's delicious! My four teenagers eat seconds every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My husbsand fixes this cabbage~but with a twist! He adds white wine instead of the broth. It gives it a nice Twang! We also add onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is such a great recipe! I sometime slice kielbasa and add it to the cabbage. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I'll have to try this healthy version with broth. Growing up, my Dad used to fry up a couple slices of bacon, remove bacon.....then add sliced onions and coarsely chopped cabbage (green OR red) to bacon drippings. Saute until golden....about 10 minutes. Salt & pepper....maybe a little onion powder. If you want, you can re-add the bacon, crumbled. As a kid, I CRAVED this on week-ends! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
cooked this in broth that i made from a pork roast..........kalua pig and cabbage uno grinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is simple and excellent. I used my food processor to shred the cabbage, put it in a pot and your done! Delicious! Tasted really good with chicken gravy on it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used turkey bacon in my version along with garlic salt, parsley and garlic powder. I loved it. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago Cook Gurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was very good. I used homemade chicken broth and I added a 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I really like this recipe. I love cooked cabbage & this is an easy, flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I love how easy it can be to make a delicious cabbage side dish! I added 1T olive oil to the butter and did not add chicken broth. Took about 20 minutes -- came out perfectly crisp tender and tasted sooo good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States