Fabulous Fried Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Used Vegetable Broth, extra onions, garlic, and it was pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy E Ingraham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe but added a chopped green pepper, cut up a carrot or two, and added a few sprigs of fresh thyme ... so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious! My advice: sautée some onion first to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was so simple but phenomenal. Followed the recipe exactly, it turned out to be a delicious side dish for a hearty dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I didn't use broth. I sauteed the cabbage and chopped onion in olive oil mixed w/a little butter, cooked over lower heat 'till cooked (longer then recipe.) I added a little smoked paprika for flavor. It's also yummy mixed with wide egg noodles and served as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Nothing unique or fancy, and certainly not fried. Just plain good. I used a tad less chicken broth and added some bacon grease along with the butter for additional flavor. Gives plain old steamed/boiled cabbage a real lift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Yummy!! I added extra broth and cooked chunks of potato with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I never liked cabbage until today. Loved this recipe added a few onions and tablespoon garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is steamed/boiled cabbage not fried cabbage. Cabbage makes its own broth as it cooks so adding chicken broth just makes it soggy not stir fried, but I have cooked it this way and its good also. Fried cabbage has no broth added. I usually put 3 tablespoons of olive oil or Low fat butter in a pan and some Mrs. Dash seasoning,But you can season to your taste.I have also cut up and pan fried some bacon and onions, keeping the grease in the pan and frying the cabbage flipping every few minutes until browned but still crunchy. I am not knocking and recipe as far as cabbage goes you can't go wrong I have made it so many different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yum! I used others suggestions and cooked for a shorter time with butter, pepper, a little chicken bullion, and sprinkled with parmesan cheese when finished :) may have to make more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States