Fabulous French Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Once it got too hard to mix I floured my hands and used my hands to "stir". Only needed 5.5 cups of flour- divided evenly between whole wheat flour and all-purpose flour; it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This Bread lives up to Its name!!! Omg! Fabulous! Nice an crusty Soft an chewey in the center I did have to add way more flour then the Recipe called for Excellent Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Crusty outside & soft squishy inside - perfect! Such an easy recipe too, with delicious results! Well done Liz, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I've tried multiple bread recipes, but this one is by far my favorite! It has a nice crust and a perfect crumb- chewy yet tender. It slices easily without falling apart. I make a really taste variation where I use extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and add in a glove of garlic (mashed with some salt to make a fine paste) and 7-8 basil leaves torn into small pieces. I also brushed the loaves with a little more olive oil before baking. Not only does the final product look great, it tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Easy bread...and tastes fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This french bread was amazing! Much lighter than many other recipes I tried. I will try adding spices next time to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmwaffle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Yammy - this is a great recipe. The Bread tastes sooooo good, you can use it for so many things as side dish BBQ, Breakfast, ...... or make it as a coffecake if you use butter instead oil and fill it with Nut filling... LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Rescue, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Turned out fantastic! ... But I halved the recipe, put the sugar in the yeast to proof (seems always turns out better this way), kneaded in my KitchenAid, and brushed the dough with olive oil & melted butter, minced garlic and herbs de'Provence before rolling. Also skipped the cornmeal and baked on floured parchment paper instead, and had to lower the temp 25 and use 2 baking sheets b/c my new oven is so "efficient."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I make this all the time and it's a household favorite. I have to halve the recipe to use my Kitchenaid stand mixer to knead the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
So good..my favorite french bread recipe and the dough is a dream to work with. You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States