Fabulous French Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I followed this exactly and the loaves turned out awesome! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I was making Homemade Hamburger Buns while making this recipe. I accidently added 1 egg, 3T sugar, and only 1 1/4 salt in the bowl. Needless to say, my bread expanded more than expected. The crust was still hard and chewy while the inside was nice and fluffy. With the accidental modifications, it was still great. Last of all, I did sub the water with whey but this is usual for me. Served with Chicken Breasts Pierre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I used 3 cups whole wheat flour and 3 cups bread flour. Then rolled fresh roasted garlic and white cheddar cheese inside one, and then topped it with some more cheese after the egg wash. Turned out devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I am not a good good baker but this was easy to make, instructions were perfect, it came out golden on the outside & fluffy on the inside. I will definitely make this again (very soon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The best french bread I have ever made. My husband is in love with it! I used a mixer and dough hook. This bread rises beautifully and when baked, is nice and light on inside with a crunchy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMIMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe. They baked up nice and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I gave this recipe to my 13 year old daughter to bake. I am teaching her to cook from scratch and bread is her favorite thing so far. Granted it was made by a child, but other than the heaviness, it was quite good. I had her make more and took it to work, and it was gone in no time flat. Will try a few of the suggestions in the comments to see if we can't get it a bit lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Mine turned out really great. Used it to make garlic toast... so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These were soft and delicious. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dbertoni
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I cut this recipe in half, since we didn't need that much bread and it turned out perfect. I only had all purpose flour on hand, so I used that. I also was able to make two small loaves instead of one long one and only had to cook it for 20 mins. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States