Fabulous French Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I used 3 cups whole wheat flour and 3 cups bread flour. Then rolled fresh roasted garlic and white cheddar cheese inside one, and then topped it with some more cheese after the egg wash. Turned out devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I am not a good good baker but this was easy to make, instructions were perfect, it came out golden on the outside & fluffy on the inside. I will definitely make this again (very soon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The best french bread I have ever made. My husband is in love with it! I used a mixer and dough hook. This bread rises beautifully and when baked, is nice and light on inside with a crunchy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMIMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe. They baked up nice and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I gave this recipe to my 13 year old daughter to bake. I am teaching her to cook from scratch and bread is her favorite thing so far. Granted it was made by a child, but other than the heaviness, it was quite good. I had her make more and took it to work, and it was gone in no time flat. Will try a few of the suggestions in the comments to see if we can't get it a bit lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Mine turned out really great. Used it to make garlic toast... so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These were soft and delicious. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dbertoni
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I cut this recipe in half, since we didn't need that much bread and it turned out perfect. I only had all purpose flour on hand, so I used that. I also was able to make two small loaves instead of one long one and only had to cook it for 20 mins. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe!! It was easy to make and tasted fantastic!! I did add a little more flour than it asked for but that is because it was too sticky. Sometimes the humidity in the air can make your bread dough fluctuate like that. Other than that I didn't make any changes. My husband was sure sad he missed out on this dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This came out great! The flavor was nice and the loaves came out soft on the inside and crisp on the outside. I did add some honey to the dough and spread honey on the loaves and sprinkled with sesame seeds before baking it. Beautiful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States