Fabulous French Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is really good bread, I am eating it right now with my soup. Wonderful recipe. Mine kind of tastes like a bagle, but it might have been my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is wonderful with homemade chicken noodle soup. I didn't have sesame seeds, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Daytona, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I absolutely love this bread! And my husband is always requesting this! As for the kneeding for 8 minutes, I put it in the kitchen aid and use the hook attachment and press go, and set a timer for 8 minutes, and voila- it's done! All I have to do is push the dough down every once in a while! I've made this a few times and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlrios81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this is my bread machine on the dough cycle. What a soft, yummy loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
For me... this didn't make as good a French bread as it did pizza crust. It's an ok French bread, but it makes an AWESOME pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photochick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I like this recipe. It's great, it doesn't come out as fluffy for me, but more dense. My husband loves it and so does my son. The simplicity of it makes it an ease to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamalicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Midnite Myst
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Wonderful french bread, nice and crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. I used my mixer to mix it instead of by hand and it was so easy and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Myst

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Well, I had two different french bread recipies printed from this site and started making one of them. After the ONE packet of yeast had dissolved, I then continued by making this one. I didn't realize what I had done until after the dough had risen for an hour and I didn't really expect it to turn out with only half the amount of yeast it was supposed to have. The loaves didn't rise too much the second time, so I put them in a warm oven with a pot of boiling water and they grew to just the right size. I spritzed them with water before baking and then two more times within the first ten minutes to ensure a crispy crust. The texture of the bread was just right and I'm anxious to try it again, but with the right amount of yeast next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Air force wife
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
OMG I LOVE this recipe!! I had never made bread before and I was told not to expect it to turn out on my first try, but it turned out wonderful. I cut the recipe in half and made as stated, with the exception of the sesame seeds which I left out. Definitely a keeper!!! I only baked for 25 minutes - 35 minutes would have been too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I love this bread. Its fairly easy to make with the kitchenaid mixer. I follow the directions for no bread machine that someone was so nice to post. Even makes for great garlic bread the next day or the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States