Fabulous French Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Paul's Cooking
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Came out great. Only addition is adding poppy seeds to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Halved the recipe and the dough was very sticky. Had to keep adding flour to achieve the right consistency. The bread baked beautifully though, texture was great. However, the bread lacked flavor, really bland, perhaps I needed to add salt to compensate for the extra flour....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
To make this recipe more simple, I didn't roll the dough out. Instead, after I let the dough rise the first time, I made to halves and stretched each to 12 inches. Then I let them rise a second time without even covering them, till 2x in size. They turned out wonderfully. Next time I might put cornmeal on the sides of the dough out. There was one part that stuck to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Better than store bought, easy to follow recipe. Crusty on the outside chewy on the inside. I made two large loafs from this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This turned out great. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is a great basic bread recipe sometimes i will use 2c white flour and 1 c whole wheat flour it gives the bread a nutty taste that I just love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara a

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a great beginners' bread. It turns out wonderfully every time for me. I follow the recipe exactly most of the time. I don't always have sesame seeds. The more you bake it the better it always turns out. It makes four loaves for me which means I always give away 2 or 3 loaves and people love it. :D I recommend this recipe to everyone, especially beginners. Also wanted to add that I do knead this to a stiff dough and it really is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I'm not a great bread maker and it's something I've always struggled with so I went into this with low expectations. I halved the recipe and only made 1 loaf just in case. Boy was a I regretting that! This was so good. I made it with the American Lasagna on this site and it was literally gone after one meal. I will be making this again for my stepdad's birthday this weekend. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is really good bread, I am eating it right now with my soup. Wonderful recipe. Mine kind of tastes like a bagle, but it might have been my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is wonderful with homemade chicken noodle soup. I didn't have sesame seeds, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Daytona, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States