Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is SO good!! Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This dip is really good. Question - does it need to be served hot and remain hot ( in a little crockpot) or can it cool and still be safe for guests?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was good but really, really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My friends and I have been making this dip for years but we call it 3-2-1 Dip because we use 3 packages of cream cheese, 2 cans of Rot-tel and 1lb hot breakfast sausage. Throw it all in the crock pot on high for about 15 mins to melt the cream cheese, mix it around and then reduce the heat to low/warm. If you're lucky enough to have left-overs, it's good reheated in the mic. I just took this to my dinner club's annual After-Christmas White Elephant party and had to give out the recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very easy appetizer. Makes enough to feed a small crowd. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Used spicy sausage and 2 cans of rotel diced tomatoes. Turned out great. Everyone loved it. Wish I had made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
We call it 321 Dip around here, and make it with 3 pounds of cream cheese, two cans of Rotel and one pound of sausage. It's one of my favorites. In fact, I'm making it for our Super Bowl party this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This dip is PERFECT as written. I was thinking it was going to need cheddar cheese, but after I taste tested it I knew it didn't need anything. You can make this as spicy as you want using hotter sausage. Keep this one handy for your Superbowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was ok but I think it was WAY overpowered by the sausage. Next time I'd probably use half the sausage and cut down on the cream cheese too since it was a LOT of dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I've made this twice now, and it's such a hit with friends and family. I make it just as written. There hasn't been any left over and it's been eaten very quickly both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States