Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I've been making this dip for at least 12 years. Sooooo good, but I use 1 lb ground sausage, 2 cans Rotel & 3 blocks cream cheese. Literally every time someone new tries it they want the recipe! So easy & so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I have used this dip in the past and the only change I made was to add about 6 oz. of velveeta cheese. I browned the sausage, transferred it to my 1.5 qt slow cooker, added the rest of the ingredients and switched it to low, stirring often. Be careful it burns easily (I turned it off and on a few times to maintain warm temperature). My family and I didn't think it was bland at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Delmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Always a crowd pleaser. I serve in a mini slo cooker to keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This recipe is a hit for our breakfast potlucks at the office. We serve it with tortilla scoops. Also to make it spicier use different levels of spice of RoTel tomatoes and spicy sausage. I like the original RoTel with Sage sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is a great dip. Sausage and cheese and enough cholesterol to clog up Mike Ditka's arteries -- what more could men and all football fans desire?! My only quibble is that it needs more spice. So I add a fair amount of crushed red pepper, paprika, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is a wonderful dip that I have made for years. I will let you in on a little secret for the uys and gals that like it HOT. Use Jimmy Dean HOT sausage and Rotel Extra Hot Chilis. I also have another secret that I add to it. ACCENT. Its a great additive for those who arent afraid to use it. I always have to quadroople the reciepe for my football fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years, just discovered it on Allrecipes today though. I usually make a double batch using 1lb of Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage and 1lb. of Jimmy Dean Mild sausage, turns out just right. I also do one can of rotel with juice and one without. on another note, I accidently used the maple flavored sausage one time, very interesting taste. This is a must have for any sporting event. Take a Prilosec beforehand if you plan to drink some beer with it, the combo can make for some unruly heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
We love this recipe!! It is such a welcomed change from the Veleveeta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I loved this recipe, it was a huge crowd pleaser and I have been requested to bring it to every party! Unlike so many, I didn't change a thing!! (When you change the recipe before even trying it, then all you are doing is making your own recipe, and I don't feel that's fair to the people looking for complements or constructive criticism) I doubt I'll change this recipe at all, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I took this to a pot luck party and everyone raved about it, in fact most asked for the recipe which I was happy to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States