Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
It was good. I added some cheddar cheese to make it look more appealing. The white dip with brown sausage just needed a little different look. Everyone enjoyed. I used Italian Sausage and one can of Rotel with 2 cream cheese and a few handfuls of cheddar and it was plenty for my superbowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This dip was excellent! Everyone loved it and it went quick! I did not drain the rotel which made a great creamy texture. I used hot jimmy dean sausage and mild rotel, next time I am going to try it with chorizo and reduced fat cream cheese. Easiest dip I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
1 tube Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage, 1 brick cream cheese, and 1 can Rotel tomatoes. Soooo good. It'll seem too thin at first but once it sits you'll be glad you only added one brick of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great dip! Very easy to make and it was a crowd pleaser! I added shredded mexican cheese for a litttle more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Great Recipe! Perfect for cold winter evenings...stick to your ribs good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
To improve this, add a jar of salsa (I used chipotle salsa), 1 cup shredded cheddar, use spicy sausage and a little cumin. Voila! Tastes great and I agree that it is good to have an alternative to the standard fake cheese dip....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Followed recipe as written. Kept dip warm in a small crock pot....which was practically licked clean in about 1 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Are you kidding me??? I could eat an entire recipe of this stuff. Crackers, Fritos, Ruffles, doesn't matter. I could eat it with a spoon. And so easy. I always add an extra can of tomatoes too. My new favorite dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We have used this recipe over the summer and football season.... after making cheese/rotel dip for years, this is a refreshing change! I use Owens bfast sausage, YUMMO! If you like it hot (little kids in my house dont) you can use hot sausauge and hot rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is such a great dip and so easy to make! I use light cream cheese and it is still fabulous! I recommend serving it warm and with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States