Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was okay. I wanted to make a dip that wasn't a velveeta based dip. Turned out nicely. I used a 14.5 oz can of meijer brand diced tomatoes with jalapenos in it. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good dipnot too spicy just enough to give it sme zip. Went over well at football party on New Years Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileysdad1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
No Rotel in this house so I chopped up an onion and a red pepper and sauteed it in just a touch of EVOO and added it with a 10 oz. can of diced tomatoes. I did add a little Frank's Hot Sauce. My husband ate the heck out of this as did my oldest. I thought it would be better with half sour cream. NOTE: I used lowfat cream cheese and I had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Yum! I added 2 tbsp Franks Hot Sauce. Tastes good to me...we'll see what the neighbors think in about an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Yum, I love this stuff. I used half a pound of hot sausage, 1 cream cheese brick & the whole can of Rotel. We are Rotel lovers. I also added quite a bit of fresh garlic, again we are garlic lovers. Fried up the meat really well, then let it cook with the Rotel just to get rid of some of the canned taste. Great stuff, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I guess Im going to be the minority here but I really didn't care for this and ended up taking home a pretty much full crock pot back home when I made it for a family function. The consistancy was pasty and the visual appeal was, well for lack of better words, it looked like puke! Sorry to be gross but honestly, it's not visually appealing at all and the flavor is too acidic...it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was a big hit at my party over the weekend, not a bite left to be had. I did add spicy sausage and some shredded cheese also a little red pepper flakes for some more flavor, but at the end of the night I had a few people ask for the recipe. All together a great dip. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
A very hearty dip. Used the Jimmy Dean hot sausage with an extra can of Ro-tel. I used the hot Ro-tel AND the hot sausage, which may be too spicy for some, but was good for my palate. Really wish Tostitos hadn't discontinued their flour tortilla chip, because I think this would be the perfect chip for this one. I ended up making my own, baking up some cut up tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Sooooooo Easy. Sooooooo Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I've been making this for years- everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States