Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Awesome - keep warm while serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Super Easy!! I browned the sausage and drained the grease. Placed browned sausage and one can of Rotel and two blocks of cream cheese into my Crock Pot with temperature set on low for about 3 hours. Stirred and sprinkled with shredded Cheddar Cheese. Served with Scoops and crispy ranch crackers along with homemade salsa on the side. Totally devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used a tube of light pork sausage and two packages of neufchatel cheese with a can of rotel. I browned the meat in a skillet and mixed in the Rotel with the cream cheese to melt. Transferred everything to the crock pot and served with tortilla chips. Yum! For low-carb diets, we also had lettuce leaves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good, easy dip to make. You can leave the sausage in as chunks, or put them in a blender to make a creamier dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Loved it! I cooked the sausage, drained the fat, then used a processor to mix the cream cheese and sausage. I transferred it to a serving dish and mixed in a can of Rotel. Next time, I think salsa can be used in place of Rotel. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaguarpurrr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bay City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed other reviewers, and used a can of Rotel. Next time I make this I will use 3 cream cheese packs. It was good, but could've been a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummiii, but I made some changes, I used nacho cheese, cream cheese, I didn't have green chiles or diced tomatoes, so I used fresh tomatoes and cilantro and onions, everything chopped really good, and the flavor is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good dip made it today for Superbowl. I doubled the recipe using 1 lb pork bacon sausage and 1 lb hot sausage. I also added 1 package green onions finely diced. 1 can mild rotel 1 can hot rotel and 1 can lime and cilantro rotel. Then added 1 ( 16 oz ) bag of Kraft Mexican blend cheese. Will be making this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Barnes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States