Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I never make any recipe "as is" but I did this one and got lots of compliments. I needed something easy & fast and this was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Always a hit... I suggest DOUBLING the recipe because it is always gone quickly no matter where I take it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was a great recipe but I felt it was missing something... I added red pepper flakes & garlic salt to the ground sausage as it was cooking & a can of rinsed/drained black beans after adding the remaining ingredients.. It was just what it needed & a huge hit at my company potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is the BEST dip ever!!! I will never eat velveeta dip again. Anything with cream cheese is sooo good. I brown the breakfast sausage (the one in a tube), then add it to my crockpot along with the cream cheese and rotel to melt completely. Serve with tortilla chips. I have received many, many requests for this dip. If you make this, you will not be disappointed. Thank you, Eric!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I am re-reviewing this because I have made this several times now and it is like the BEST SAUSAGE DIP EVER! Everybody we make it for loves it. I always top it with shredded cheddar cheese. We love it with tortilla chips but pita bread is great with it as well. I prefer to use the spicy jimmy dean sausage but sometimes I have made it with the regular so the little kids can eat it. This is one of my all time favorite recipes from the website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Amazing dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
It was ok..needed a lot of seasoning..added some hot sauce to it. Didn't go over that well at Superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was pretty good, but I think it would have been too bland/boring if I hadn't put diced green onions and shredded cheddar cheese on top. Although I wonder if it would have been better if I cooked for a few hours in a slow cooker as others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
WOW! We have re-named this heart attack on a chip, but it's so worth it. It was a MAJOR hit at our superbowl party and now is requested when we attend functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States