Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I thought that the flavor was really good, it is a little thick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I have made this recipe for years. My mom gave me this same recipe. It is addicting! I use 1/2 pound of regular sausage (a high quality brand) and 1/2 hot sausage. I find that to be a better taste than to go spicy on the Rotel. After its made, I put it in a crock pot on low to keep it warm. I think Fritos type chips are the best with this dip! Great for all kinds of parties. My husband likes it as a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I've made a dip like this before, only using processed cheese. I think I like it better with creamed cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have been making this dip for a while and it is always a hit. I do it a little different though. I use a pound of breakfast sausage that comes in the tube. I fry it but leave the grease on it. The I put one brick of cream cheese and one can of original Rotel tomatoes in my dip crock pot and add the sausage. I let it sit for at least an hour before serving. AWESOME with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
WOW, everyone loved this dip and requested I make more for the OSU v Texas football party this weekend. I used a hot sausage mixture found in our local grocery butcher department. It was fab, going to make this a permanent fixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Hot or spicy sausage is a must with this recipe. It's easiest to serve it in a crock-pot to keep it warm. I rarely have any left over, but if I do, it's fabulous mixed in with scrambled eggs for breakfast or put into a torilla along with eggs for a breakfast burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I make this dip with spicy venison sausage and use Fritos scoops for dipping. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I ran the sausage thru a food processor before adding the salsa and cheese. Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I have been making this dip for years-We call it garbage dip because it isn't very pretty. I do use 2 cans of the tomatoes(Ro-tel)and hot sausage gives it a little more heat.It is fantastic, I actually had to cut back on making it because everyone was filling up on dip and not eating whatever meal we had prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was just ok, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States