Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is a favorite of our family's! So simple, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I wish I would've READ MORE REVIEWS of this before making it. It WAS VERY THICK and kinda BLAH. So, I fixed it...this is what I did: Added MORE green chiles/rotel and even jalapenos. I also added a few green onions, some shredded mexican blend cheese and a wee bit of milk to thin it down. Hubby LOVED it. I think by the time I was finished "messing" with it, I was tired of it and couldn't make a fair judgment on the taste of it ~ LOL ~ NEXT time, I'll use HOT sausage and HOT Rotel. Will be making again (since hubby loved it)...I was looking for something a little different for football game, and this did the trick :) Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was great! Very creamy. I made as written, plus added about 1.5 cups shredded mexican blend cheese. Was a tiny bit on the thick side for my taste, but will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I thought that the flavor was really good, it is a little thick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I have made this recipe for years. My mom gave me this same recipe. It is addicting! I use 1/2 pound of regular sausage (a high quality brand) and 1/2 hot sausage. I find that to be a better taste than to go spicy on the Rotel. After its made, I put it in a crock pot on low to keep it warm. I think Fritos type chips are the best with this dip! Great for all kinds of parties. My husband likes it as a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I've made a dip like this before, only using processed cheese. I think I like it better with creamed cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have been making this dip for a while and it is always a hit. I do it a little different though. I use a pound of breakfast sausage that comes in the tube. I fry it but leave the grease on it. The I put one brick of cream cheese and one can of original Rotel tomatoes in my dip crock pot and add the sausage. I let it sit for at least an hour before serving. AWESOME with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
WOW, everyone loved this dip and requested I make more for the OSU v Texas football party this weekend. I used a hot sausage mixture found in our local grocery butcher department. It was fab, going to make this a permanent fixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Hot or spicy sausage is a must with this recipe. It's easiest to serve it in a crock-pot to keep it warm. I rarely have any left over, but if I do, it's fabulous mixed in with scrambled eggs for breakfast or put into a torilla along with eggs for a breakfast burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I make this dip with spicy venison sausage and use Fritos scoops for dipping. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States