Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I really liked this recipe. I thought it was pretty easy, and it's my first lasagna. I used more sauce, like the other reviewers suggested, and covered the noodles completely, and it came out great! Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Good lasagna - I made it for guests last night to rave reviews. The only changes I made were to add more sauce, as reviewers suggested, and I used hamburger meat instead of sausage. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Make sure you completely cover the noodles with sauce before baking to will keep them from getting crunchy. And, I often use more sauce than the recipe calls for. It just depends on your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACIESTACIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
Excellent and easy! As a mother of 2 preschoolers, I needed something delicious, quick, and easy! This recipe fits all of those needs! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Great lasagna recipe. I made a double batch - froze one and cooked the other. Not runny like most frozen lasagnas from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My family loved the foolproof lasagna. The only thing I had trouble with was my noodles didn't get done so I had to put it back in the oven for about 20 minutes more, but it was tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Just like the title states, this lasagna is fabulous and foolproof! I added more cheese, more sauce, and made a layer of fresh spinach in the center. I didn't have any problems with the no-boil noodles... they were perfect! I baked mine a bit longer (45 minutes with foil, 15 without).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
A really easy lasagna recipe. I love not having to cook the noodles before hand. I used ground beef and mixed it in with the sauce, added some parmesan cheese, and ended up baking it for one hour and 10 minutes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Good basic lasagna recipe. Definitely use more sauce than suggested - I usually use at least 2 jars. A hint when using no-boil noodles to keep them from being crunchy or gummy: coat the bottom of the pan with sauce BEFORE you lay the noodles in the pan. I also mix the sausage (or beef or turkey) in with the sauce and always place the sauce on the noodle layer. It's the sauce that gets absorbed by the noodles and cooks them (hence why you need plenty of sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
503 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This is great. I ended up using just about 2 jars of sauce. It needs alot of liquid or it is a dry mess. Not cooking the noodles first is a great timesaver. I also used ground beef instead of sausage, but I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the meat when cooking it to give it a unique flavor. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States