Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This turned out great! We're not meat lovers, so I only used 1/2 lb of Turkey Italian sausage, and added 4 garlic cloves and a small onion while browning. I used a jar and a 1/2 of sauce total, adding one jar to the sausage mixture. I coated the bottom and the final top layer with the remaining sauce. I slightly overlapped the lasagna noodles, using 4 per layer - 16 total. I used regular lasagna noodles! I like a 6-Cheese Italian blend, instead of plain mozzarella. And broiled on high for the last 5 minutes. My husband said it tasted like restaurant quality! Tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Not enough sauce or cheese. I doubled the meat and was very glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Wow, delis! hubby commented and said best one he ever tasted, the neighbour is pretty fussy, if his wife didnt cook it, he doesn't really like to eat it, but he had some for supper and the next day for his lunch. Making some for Mothers day for mama. just found out lasagna is her favorite food, so I picked this recipe once again. I added ALOT of cheese for the top,, when tinfoil top to bake, make sure there is plenty of foil ballooned up, the cheese stuck to it when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
added some mushrooms and black olives, and minced onion and garlic to the meat and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Super easy!.. I ran out of sauce and had to open a jar of tomato sauce; added a little garlic and spices then simmered a few minutes. Others seemed to have the same problem but then again I did make 3 layers of the lasagna so maybe the sauce just doesn't stretch that far! Italian sausage tasted a bit too sweet (almost like breakfast sausage), I don't know why but my family said they like it better with ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This turned out to be a good dinner that's easy to make...I accidently used almost double the sauce, but I'm glad I did because it was still almost on the dry side. I also used a mixture of pork, veal, and sausage (it's called a "meatloaf/meatball" mix that they sell by the hamburger and chicken) and I will do that again next time I make it. Overall we rated it 4.5 stars, but I figured I'd go with 4 since I modified it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent recipe! One of the quickest lasagnas i've ever made. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very yummy! The kids loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Did not realize how easy it was to make lasagna! I doubled the amount of meat and added a little more sauce, and it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was the first lasagna I ever made mostly because I felt like it was a difficult thing to make. This recipe is fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly except I used home made sauce instead of jar. This also reheats really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STUUUAAART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States