Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This lasagna was FANTASTIC!!! I made it for supper and boy was it a hit. Even my mother-in-law, who rarely gives compliments, said it was good. I live in Taiwan, and I did not have access to Italian sausage or Ricotta cheese, so I used ground beef and mascarpone cheese instead. I have baked lasagna once or twice before, but this batch was definitely the tastiest. Even my two year old cleaned her plate. Will make again & again with this recipe!! Thanks Chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
EXCEPTIONAL !!!!!!! The only thing I differed was exchanged 1.5 lb ground chuck for the sausage. Salt and peppered while browning and this proved to be OUTSTANDING !!!!!! Ages 7 to 65 and everyone LOVED !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
It was just okay but I believe it was the no boil lasagna noodles. It was my first time to use them and I don't plan on ever using them again, they tasted doughy. I think the lasagna would have been wonderful if I had used the old fashion noodles, the kind you boil. I did use 1 1/2 jars of Ragu and I did use a whole 16 oz. bag of mozzarella cheese. I love cheese. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I have made this using mild and hot italian sausage and instead of spaghetti sauce, I have used crushed tomatoes. I have also added spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is one of the saddest lasagna recipes I've ever seen. No effort involved, and end result reflects that. Had to give 1 star to comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I often mix the ricotta with 4% fat cottage cheese (which is cheaper) and I use spaghetti sauce which is canned because it's 1/3 the price and 1/3 the sugar--and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is my first attempt at Lasagna and I thought it turned out wonderful. I used a bit more spaghetti sauce because my family likes lots of sauce (I used about 24 oz.) For those of you that feel the need to give a low rating to a recipe you've never made (special shout out to Paula G and Claylady), I wish folks would just stick to giving feedback on their actual experiences with the recipe as written, not with your disdain for the ingredients. All of us reject tons of recipes all the time because they don't sound like something we would like - what we don't do is give them a low rating without even trying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
The basic ingredients are there, the sauce needs to be increased x2. Beware of the no boil noodles, as they absorb a large amount of sauce. Also with no boil noodles, don't make your lasagna a night before or even hours, as they will absorb even more sauce. Sticking with the boil noodles, really eliminates any possibility for disappointment and your assured of a moist lasagna with flavor, for the extra step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Use 1/2 lb hot Ital sausage & 1/2 lean ground beef. Sautee meats together. Drain then add to sauce. Makes the sauce easier to divide & quicker to assemble. Use regular or no-boil noodles, following directions for the one you boil. After done drain hot water then add cold water to keep them from continuing to cook. Also easier to handle. Herbs & spices can be varied according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Stroud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
If you are going to add more sauce, try using more for layers and adding one jar of alfredo sauce over the top at the end. It makes a nice topping over the mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States