Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good. I sauteed garlic and onions to add to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Good recipe! I will add a little more ricotta next time. I didnt have enough to make a good thick layer. I did add more sauce as other reviews recommended and my noodles turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this recipe last night but found it difficult to make 4 layers becausde there was not enough ricotta mixture, cheese or sauce. My husband liked it because he doesn't like a lot of sauce. If I make it again I will double everything except the noodles. I'm also not sure if I liked the Tyme in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Just use more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDadz
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Fairly good and easier then regular lasagna but ignore the warnings about it needed extra sauce at your peril. I thought I could avoid having to do that by: 1) presoaking regular lasagna noodles while I cooked the sausage 2) adding some chopped spinach to the ricotta mixture and chopped onion and green bell peppers to the sausage and 3) adding about a half a cup of red wine to the spaghetti sauce. That still wasn't enough and it came out kind of dry. If I do make this again, at a minimum I will add a can of diced tomatoes or very possibly another jar of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Browned ground beef instead of sausage (our preference) and then cooked with the sauce, which I doubled, and added herbs. Doubled the ricotta (I actually used cottage cheese to be thrifty). You need a lot of sauce with no-boil noodles for that size of pan, or they won't cook properly. The recipe is quick, easy, and very enjoyable. Company asked for seconds anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was awesome!! My first time making homemade lasagna and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was very delicious and easy I followed the advice of another empty nester and put it in 4 loaf pans My hubby has a pretty good appetite so we ate 2 of them and I put 2 in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent lasagna...but needs a little extra kick. I think next time I will use hot Italian sausage. After reading the reviews I did add spinach to mine. Overall it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States