Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
A really easy lasagna recipe. I love not having to cook the noodles before hand. I used ground beef and mixed it in with the sauce, added some parmesan cheese, and ended up baking it for one hour and 10 minutes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
this was a great find, i loved it! It did require more sauce than specified but, other than that i would give this recipe to others to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mekiyah
Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Good, basic lasagna recipe. Will take the time to make regular noodles next time though - no boil noodles tasted gummy. Definately add extra sauce as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
The directions do not call for enough sauce. You will need to add more. I can't tell you how much more because that is based on personal preference. Overall the recipe came out tasting alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This is great. I ended up using just about 2 jars of sauce. It needs alot of liquid or it is a dry mess. Not cooking the noodles first is a great timesaver. I also used ground beef instead of sausage, but I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the meat when cooking it to give it a unique flavor. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Good lasagna - I made it for guests last night to rave reviews. The only changes I made were to add more sauce, as reviewers suggested, and I used hamburger meat instead of sausage. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I really liked this recipe. I thought it was pretty easy, and it's my first lasagna. I used more sauce, like the other reviewers suggested, and covered the noodles completely, and it came out great! Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
lasagna was okay-it needs more cheese or sauce. If you don't boil the noodles recipe needs to cook longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I used regular lasagna noodles and boiled them first. The dish turned out very good. I liked the sausage flavor and it held together perfectly. The only thing I might change is to increase the mozerella to ricotta ratio. I think the ricotta overpowers the mozerella and you don't get enough gooeyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Make sure you completely cover the noodles with sauce before baking to will keep them from getting crunchy. And, I often use more sauce than the recipe calls for. It just depends on your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACIESTACIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States