Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Great lasagna recipe. I made a double batch - froze one and cooked the other. Not runny like most frozen lasagnas from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Just like the title states, this lasagna is fabulous and foolproof! I added more cheese, more sauce, and made a layer of fresh spinach in the center. I didn't have any problems with the no-boil noodles... they were perfect! I baked mine a bit longer (45 minutes with foil, 15 without).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I really liked this recipe, and so did the rest of the family. I used ground beef instead of saugage and I put extra mozzarella cheese in it, extra sauce, plus I cooked my noodles before hand. All in all really easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
A really easy lasagna recipe. I love not having to cook the noodles before hand. I used ground beef and mixed it in with the sauce, added some parmesan cheese, and ended up baking it for one hour and 10 minutes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
this was a great find, i loved it! It did require more sauce than specified but, other than that i would give this recipe to others to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mekiyah
Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Good, basic lasagna recipe. Will take the time to make regular noodles next time though - no boil noodles tasted gummy. Definately add extra sauce as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
The directions do not call for enough sauce. You will need to add more. I can't tell you how much more because that is based on personal preference. Overall the recipe came out tasting alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This is great. I ended up using just about 2 jars of sauce. It needs alot of liquid or it is a dry mess. Not cooking the noodles first is a great timesaver. I also used ground beef instead of sausage, but I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the meat when cooking it to give it a unique flavor. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Good lasagna - I made it for guests last night to rave reviews. The only changes I made were to add more sauce, as reviewers suggested, and I used hamburger meat instead of sausage. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I really liked this recipe. I thought it was pretty easy, and it's my first lasagna. I used more sauce, like the other reviewers suggested, and covered the noodles completely, and it came out great! Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States