Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
great lasagna we really loved it. like others I found out that it could have used more sauce. definitly a make again recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was my first lasagna and I was so pleased with the result! I used regular lasagna noodles (low carb actually), extra cheese, and a combination of mild and hot italian sausage. It was so good, and the leftovers were great for the few days after. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Very good and pretty simple to make. I didn't have enough sauce, so some of the noodles weren't done. Next time I'll try using a large jar of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I had high hopes for the lasagna... I think that the problem was the sausage was way to overpowering. It was good right out of the oven but later we didn't care for the reheats. Next time I will try a different sauce (I used Ragu marinara) and maybe a different sausage. I used boiled noodles and they were great. The lasagna didn't taste how I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Really great and really easy...My friends inhaled this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grover'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helotes, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I really wanted to like this recipe because it uses no boil noodles and I'm all for saving time. However, I just didn't like it. I put plenty of sauce in but in the end, the noodles are just not the same as if you boil them. They are almost chewy and not the right texture. Also, I did not think there was nearly enough Ricotta using 1 pint. Oh well....back to my old standby recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Family said it was their favorite lasagna. I also doubled the sauce. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is the same way I make my lasagna. I love this recipe. Also, for the people who are saying to "do the math" for the noodles and layers, it is a matter of taste how many noodles you use or how high you stack it. If your family eats a lot of food then stack it higher. I do not use more than 3 layers (including the bottom) because it is just too much food for us! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Made this last night for night.......GREAT flavor but the noodles were too chewy!!! I will make it again but I will cook the noodle first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paticake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Found this recipe easy and convenient for a busy day. I used fresh noodles as I find no boil hit and miss. A little more expensive but guaranteed to cook. Taking other suggestions, I added a layer of spinach. My wife is a lasagna connoisseur and she was quite surprised when I told her it was canned sauce, as I usually make my own from scratch which can be very time consuming. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States