Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! Definitely plan on more than one jar of sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debskitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Could use more spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I have made this many many times. Italian sausage is better than ground beef when it comes to lasagna. Definitely need almost twice the amount of sauce that is recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Amazing every time I have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was a good lasagna recipe and very basic and easy! However, you will definietly want to use more than one jar of sauce and cook your noodles first. My noodles were still too chewy after baking in oven. I also used more cheese on top! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I used lean hamburger meat in place of the sausage and followed the other directions. It turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was alright. Needed more flavor-wise, but I'm not sure more what. We used 24 ounces of pasta sauce, and needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes for when company comes over! So easy and so delicious. The recipe is great as-is, except you definitely need to double the amount of sauce!! Also, be sure to layer the top noodles with sauce before adding the cheese, otherwise it'll dry out. I usually add a 1/2 chopped onion when cooking the sausage, which adds a bit of crunch. I use 3 fresh garlic cloves in the cheese mix instead of the garlic powder, and add some fresh chopped parsley, and a bit of dried rosemary. I almost always use just shy of 2 bottles of sauce (preferably with big tomato chucks! Tomato basil sauce is a nice variety too.) A low fat option includes using cottage cheese in place of the ricotta -- I think that tastes great, too, but my boyfriend still prefers the "real thing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Prefer ground beef. I always cook my pasta first. The no need to cook noodles tend to make dish taste pasty. Good right out of oven, but leftovers are dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good. I sauteed garlic and onions to add to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States