Fabulous Fast Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Excellent! Everyone should try this. You would never guess one of the main ingredients is soup. It tastes like you spent a long time making it, and the whole thing took only 20 minutes. At first, I was concerned that it was too liquidy and thin, but it's not. Once you pour it on the rice, the rice soaks up all the sauce and you have some buttery, creamy rice. It's delicious and you don't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I rated this recipe with 5 stars; based on the following changes: Change the green peppper to 1 clove of garlic and the 1/2 cup of water to 1 cup of wine and add 3 tablespoons more butter. You need the extra liquids to have a sauce to pour over your rice. My husband was thrilled; he wants me to make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This recipe is so easy and will become a regular in our house. There's plenty of sauce for the rice,if you like a saucy dish. I did add extra cayenne pepper, as we like our dishes little on the spicy side. Also, when I added the shrimp I used a little more margarine in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Sauteed veggies for 3 min. Cooked shrimp for 4 min. Added spicy pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Did it. Done it. Ain't doing it again! (Didn't care for it at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This dish is very good. Only change I made was I put the shrimp in after putting in the soup and water and mixing it thoroughly. Felt like shrimp came out perfectly cooked. I also let it sit for a couple minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Followed the advice of others and used Cream of Shimp soup. Also, I added some Old Bay Seasoning and Emeril's Essence to the soup mixture. Great flavor. Look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reshableu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Andrews, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Delicious! My husband was amazed at how quickly I created such a yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer VE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
will definately make this again,the soup really makes it a hearty dish.I added worcestershire sauce and a little curry powder to add more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spoons and Stilettos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I also used cream of shrimp soup and added a can of rotel. Instead of water, I used seafood stock. This was quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States