Fabulous Fargozas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I agree with Judi, these are fabuous. I made recipe as listed with no changes. I will amke again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These were lovely and I shall certainly be making them again. I will use less sugar next time and substitute the mazzarella for mature English cheddar next time as I like a stronger taste of cheese. Thanks so much for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guildford, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I wasn't too keen on the sugar in this recipe, so I left it out as other reviewers had, with success. I also used 50/50 whole wheat and all purpose flours. This is a beautiful, savory muffin recipe. Best warm out of the oven with a drizzle of melted butter over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are amazing, and I don't even like rosemary! I used a shallot instead of an onion, heavy cream instead of milk and for the cheese one cup mozzarella, one cup cheddar and 1/3 cup of Parmesan. These were very moist and cheesy! Great on their own, but would pair well with a creamy soup or as a twist on eggs florentine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I made these last night, exactly followed the recipe, and they were fabulous. A nice savory muffin. Froze a half dozen. Could be very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Excellent prepared with shredded pepperjack cheese & cooked crumbled bacon along side a cream based soup. We will be having them next with cream of green chile (poblano or anaheim) soup. Some sugar is needed in the recipe to help with browning the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Loved these...smelled so good when baking. My family is already asking for more! With the one leftover muffin, I split in half the next morning, pan fried it in a little butter and put a poached egg on top for a VERY tasty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Loved them!!! I made them the night before, so all I had to do was pop them in the oven. I sauted some onions with some bacon, and added it to the batter. I used old cheddar instead of mozzarella, and a 1/2 T T of sweet basil instead of rosemary. Yummy with bacon and potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I submitted this recipe and I just want to say thanks for all the wonderful reviews! I love the fact that others are taking the basic recipe and changing it up, it gives me ideas I had not even thought of trying, like bacon and spinach. I'm glad you are enjoying the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very flavorful, moist and tender. I took the advice of another reviewer and sauteed the onion (I used a sweet onion) and garlic before mixing in. I used fontina, gruyere and parmesan cheeses. For the second batch, I substituted green chili instead of rosemary for added spice -- it was wonderful and I highly recommend! I want to add all sorts of things to these, maybe bacon since we have been eating them with scrambled eggs. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States